Meetups

There will be weekly meetups. You are encouraged to attend as many as you can but recordings will generally be availabe the day after the meetup.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://albany.zoom.us/j/93697731603
Meeting ID: 936 9773 1603
One tap mobile: +16465588656,,93697731603# US (New York)
Phone Number: +1 646-558-8656 US US (New York)

Please note: Students who participate in this class with their camera on or use a profile image are agreeing to have their video or image recorded solely for the purpose of creating a record for students enrolled in the class to refer to, including those enrolled students who are unable to attend live. If you are unwilling to consent to have your profile or video image recorded, be sure to keep your camera off and do not use a profile image. Likewise, students who un-mute during class and participate orally are agreeing to have their voices recorded. If you are not willing to consent to have your voice recorded during class, you will need to keep your mute button activated and communicate exclusively using the “chat” feature, which allows students to type questions and comments live.

Presentation Signup Sheet

Date StartTime Topic Resources
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 8:30 pm Intro to Course / Intro to Data Video, Intro Course Slides, Intro to Data Slides
Wed, Sep 02, 2020 8:30 pm Summarizing Data Video, Slides
Wed, Sep 09, 2020 8:30 pm Probability Video, Slides
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 8:30 pm Distributions Part I Video, Slides, Is the “hot hand” real?
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 8:30 pm Distributions Part II
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 8:30 pm Foundation for Inference
Wed, Oct 07, 2020 8:30 pm Inference for Categorical Data
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 8:30 pm Inference for Numerical Data
Wed, Oct 21, 2020 8:30 pm Linear Regression
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 8:30 pm Linear Regression
Wed, Nov 04, 2020 8:00 pm TBD
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 8:30 pm Multiple Regression
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 8:30 pm Logistic Regression
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 NO CLASS - Thanksgiving
Wed, Dec 02, 2020 8:30 pm Intro to Bayesian Analysis
Wed, Dec 09, 2020 8:30pm Wrap-Up